BPC310_EN_Col91_FV_Part_A4 (第8页)

第 423 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

26. Select OK.

27. HighlightStep2andaddasubstep,tocallupamanualplanningtemplate.

28. Select Add

Figure 580: New Business Process Flow 11

29. Select OK.

Figure 581: Pop-Up 2

30. Select Yes

This is what you should have so far:

Figure 582: Modify Business Process Flow 1

31. Highlight Step3 and select ADD.

403

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 424 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 583: Modify Business Process Flow 2

32. Select OK

Figure 584: Pop-Up 3

33. Select Yes.

34. Select Add

Figure 585: Modify Business Process Flow 3

35. Select OK. This is what you should see, the steps and sub-steps are now

complete.

Figure 586: Modify Business Process Flow 4

404

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 425 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

36. First click at “1. Import Data”, then click at the Define Actions button

withintheRoadmapandconfigureasfollows:

Figure 587: Modify Business Process Flow 5

37. Select‘2. SetWorkStatustoSubmitted’andconfigureasfollows:

Figure 588: Modify Business Process Flow 6

Select SAVE and then OK.

38. Select“1. CallupPlanningTemplate”andconfigureasfollows.

UsetheBrowsebuttontoselectTemplate1.xlt:

405

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 426 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 589: Modify Business Process Flow 7

This is where you will find the Template1:

Figure 590: Example 3

Select OPEN, then SAVE and then OK.

39. Select“1. SetWorkState”andconfigureasshown:

Figure 591: Modify Business Process Flow 8

Select SAVE and then OK.

406

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 427 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

40. Select“2. RunaWorkStateReport”andconfigureasfollows:

Figure 592: Modify Business Process Flow 9

41. Select Browse:

Figure 593: Example 4

42. Select Open:

Figure 594: Modify Business Process Flow 10

407

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 428 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

43. Select NEXT.

44. Select“EnablethisBPFforUsers”accordingtothefollowing:

Figure 595: Example 5

45. SelectSAVE,thenOK,thenCLOSE,thenYESandfinallyOK.

2. Testing the Business Process Flow

1. In BPC for Excel make sure that you are logged on to application set

STUDENT_## and application FINANCE and set your current view as

follows:

Figure 596: Current View

2. Select‘OpenaBusinessProcessFlow’inyourActionPane. Youshouldbe

able to see your Business Process Flow:

408

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 429 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 597: Open Business Process Flow 1

3.

Continueclickingatthe button. Thensetthedataregion.

Figure 598: Open Business Process Flow 2

4.

Selectthe button. The‘SAPLandingPage’sessionwillappearinyour

status bar ... select it:

409

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 430 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 599: Example 6

5. Select Import Data:

Figure 600: Example 7

6. Normally we would run this but since we have already loaded actuals in

prior testing, select Cancel.

410

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 431 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 601: Example 8

Select Back to BPF.

7. Select ‘Set Work Status to Submitted’:

Figure 602: Work Status 1

8.

Select .

411

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 432 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 603: Work Status 2

9.

Select ... and then select Back to BPF.

10.

SincewearedonewithStep1,setthestatustoCompletebyselecting:

11. Thenselect‘Thisstepiscompleted’ontheright:

Figure 604: Example 9

You should get the following result:

Figure 605: Example 10

412

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 433 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

12. Go to Step 2 and select ‘Call up Planning Template’. Select EXPAND

ALL afterwards.

13. Enter in 310,000 for Jan and select Send Data → Send Active Worksheet.

Select YES then. Select Close afterwards.

After that select Back to BPF.

14.

CompletetheStep: . Thenselect‘Thisstepiscompleted’ontheright:

Figure 606: Example 11

Figure 607: Example 12

15.

Select the completion icon again:

Figure 608: Example 13

Note: Atthispoint,theuserwhoistherevieweroftheEntitywillhave

the option to ‘Review this step’.

413

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 434 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

In the training system you are logged on as CPM–## and that user is

the owner and reviewer for every Entity ... so in other words we are

simulatingthisreviewerstepwiththesameuser.

16. Select ‘Review this step’:

Figure 609: Example 14

17. RuntheTrendReport. SelectExpandAll.

WithinthereportdoubleclickonQuarter1:

Figure 610: Trend Report

18. Select ‘Back to BPF’ and approve the Step by selecting the white check

mark. “Accept” then CONTINUE:

Figure 611: Example 15

You should get the following result:

414

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 435 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 612: Example 16

19. Let’s test the BPF’s control mechanism.

Select‘SetWorkState‘andsetFORECASTasCategory(thesystemisset

toonlyallowcompletionfor‘Submitted/Budget’)

Figure 613: Work Status 3

Select andsettheStatustoSubmittedandpress afterwards.

Note: It'spossiblethatyoucan'tseethestatusSubmittedimmediatelyin

thedropdownbox. Inthiscasefirstselectadifferentstatusofyourchoice

and press Continue and afterwards select “Set Work State” again, set

ForecastandselectContinue. ThenyoushouldbeabletoselectSubmitted

and press Continue afterwards.

20. Click at Back to BPF afterwards...

21.

TrytocompletetheBPF forstep3. SetWorkStatus.

415

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 436 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 614: Work Status 4

22. Select OK and Select “Set Work State”.

Figure 615: Work Status 5

23.

Select andsettheStatustoSubmittedifnotyetselected. Press .

By pressing the button the system fixes the status even if you get an

error message.

Note: SincetheMailserverisnotinstalledinourtraininglandscapethe

systemcan'tsendandE-Mailwhentheworkstatuschangesandyouwill

getthefollowingmessagethattheSMTTPSetupisnotcomplete:

Figure 616: Pop-Up 4

416

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 437 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

For more information concerning the Mail Server installation please see

the Installation Guide.

24. Click Back to BPF.

Beforewedothefinaltest,clickatSubstep“RunaWorkStateReport”.

Here click Expand All :

You should receive a similar result:

Figure 617: Work Status 6

25. Click at Back to BPF.

26.

Now, let’s try to Complete the Step: and then click “The step is

completed”. Now you should not get any error message concerning the

Work Status.

You should get the following results:

Figure 618: Example 17

27. ClosetheBrowserandcloseBPCforExcel.

Lab 34 – Using BPC Audit

Objective: Use the BPC Audit feature to track and report on administrative

changesmadetotheapplicationaswellasthedata.

Description: AuditisrequiredforSOXregulations. SAPBusinessPlanningand

Consolidation provides a data audit trail where you can track all data changes

byapplication,categoryandmodule. TheAuditfeaturewillalsorecordhistory

ofthebalanceincludinguser, machine, typeoftransactionalongwiththedate

& time stamp.

417

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 438 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

ThislabisperformedusingyourassignedSTUDENT_##applicationset

1. Configuring BPC Audit

1. SwitchtoyourBPCAdministrationWebmode.

2. FromtheActionPane,selectManageActivityAudit.

TheManageActivityAuditscreenisdisplayed.

Figure 619: Manage Activity Audit

3. SelecttheEnableAdminActivity,EnableUserActivityandEnableBPF

Activity checkboxes.

4. Click on the 'Update' button.

5. FromtheActionPane,selectManageDataAudit.

6. Definetheauditsettingsbasedonthefollowinginformation:

Figure 620: Example

7. BesuretoselecttheEnableDataActivitycheckbox.

8. Scrolltothebottomofthescreenandclickonthe'Update'button.

9. FromtheActionPane,selectViewAuditSettingsforAllCategories.

10. Verifythatyourauditsettingsmatchthefollowing:

418

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 439 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 621: Audit Settings

11. ClosetheauditsettingswindowbutleavetheManageDataAuditbrowser

open.

2, Entering Data via BPC for Excel

1.

From the Action Pane of the Web Admin Tasks Page, click on the

expansionarrowtotherightofAvailableInterfaces.

2.

Selectthe 'BPCforExcel'interfacelink.

3. LogontoyourassignedSTUDENT_##applicationsetandtotheFINANCE

application.

4. Changeyourcurrentviewsettingstothefollowing:

Figure 622: Current View

419

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 440 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

5. From the Action Pane, select Data Input.

6. FromtheActionPane,selectBuildascheduleusingadynamictemplate.

7. SelecttheAccount-TrendtemplateandthenclickonOpen.

8. Whenprompted“Aschedulehasbeenbuiltforyou”selectOK.

9. Enter520,000intotheExternalSalesaccountforallmonths.

10. Enter76,000intotheOverheadCostsaccountforallmonths.

11. SelectSendDataandthenSendActiveWorksheet.

12. When prompted, “24 record(s) of Send will be sent. Do you want to

continue?” select Yes, then Close.

13. ClosetheInputScheduleanddonotsaveanychanges.

3. Saving the Audit Data

1. Return to the BPC Administration Mode.

2. FromtheActionPane,selectSaveAuditDataNow.

3. VerifythataAuditLoaderwindowsimilartothefollowingisdisplayed:

Figure 623: AuditLoader

4. Close the AuditLoader window.

5.

FromtheActionPane,clickonthe 'BPCWeb'interfacelink.

6. FromtheActionPane,selectLaunchBPCSystemReports.

7. FromtheActionPane, selectAuditDataReport.

8. TheAuditDataReportscreenisdisplayed. Configureasfollowsandmake

thestartdateonedayearlierthanthecurrentdateandtheEndDateoneday

later than the current date.

Select .

420

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 441 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 624: Audit Data Report 1

9.

Leaveallotherfieldswiththeirdefaultsthenclickonthe buttononthe

Action Pane to generate the report.

Youshouldgetthefollowingresults–hereanextract:

Figure 625: Audit Data Report 2

Close the audit report.

421

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 442 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

10. ClosethebrowserandreturntotheBPCforExcel.

11. CloseallBPCmodesandreturntotheDesktop.

Lab 35 – Case Study

1.

Figure 626: Logo PIP Car Parts

Company History

Establishedin1915,PartsisParts(PIP)Manufacturingisthelargestmanufacturer

of automotive parts and has earned the industry's highest ratings for customer

service and selection. PIP’s commitment is to bring customers the biggest

selection of the best items at the lowest prices.

• PIPbringsyouover85yearsofexpertautomotiveknowledge.

• Over 4.5 million vehicle applications!

• Unbeatableselectionofpartsandaccessoriesatlow,lowprices.

• PIPcarriescustom-fitaccessoriesandhard-to-finditems.

PIPManufacturingoffershighquality, privatelabelandbrandnameproducts;

thousandsofcustom-fitandhard-to-findparts,toolsandaccessoriestohelpmake

eventhemostchallengingjobsmoremanageable.

Ifit'snew, unique, andwhatyouwant, PIPhasgotit.

2. Current Year Goals

1. To be the leading provider of integrated supply chain solutions for the

automotive aftermarket industry.

2. To use proven systems enable aftermarket businesses to optimize our

operations, sales, shipments and to manage customer and supplier

relationships for bottom line benefits.

3. Goal of 3,000+ aftermarket customers including tier-one manufacturers,

program distribution groups, warehouse distributors, jobbers and service

dealers.

3. Overview

422

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 443 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

PIPManufacturingisreplacingtheircurrentfinancialreportingsystemwithSAP

Business Planning and Consolidation. The company is rapidly expanding and

outgrowingtheircurrentlegacyfinancialsystems.

YourtaskistoconfigureaBPCapplicationsetfortheircalendaryearbasedupon

thenotescontainedinthisdocumentthatwillaccommodatethefollowing:

• 2008 Actuals

• 2008 Forecast data

• 2009 Budget data

ThePIP_##applicationsetistobeusedtocompletetheCaseStudy.

4. Key Financial Application Requirements

1. ApplicationSetName–PIP_##(with##=MonitorNumber)

2. Application Names – Finance, Rate

3. ThefollowingdimensionsarerequiredintheFinanceapplication:

• Account

• Category

• DataSrc

• Entity

• IntCo

• RptCurrency

• Time

4. ThefollowingdimensionsarerequiredintheRateapplication:

• Category

• InputCurrency

• Rate

• RateSrc

• Time

5. Allother“out-of-the-box”applicationscanremainforfutureuse.

6. Thefollowingfilesareneededfordimensioncreationanddataloads:

423

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 444 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Files

Description Source File

Member Sheets PIP_Dimensions.xls

2008 Actual data PIP_ACTUAL_DATA.TXT

2008 Budget data PIP_BUDGET_DATA.TXT

2008 Forecast data PIP_FORECAST_DATA.TXT

2008 Rate data PetDepotRateData.TXT

7. Publishedfinancialreportsneedtobegeneratedinorderforfinancialanalysts

andexecutivestoviewusingInternetExplorer.

5. Guidance Notes

Step 1: Make a copy of the ApShell application set and name it PIP_##. Do

not copy the sample database records.

Step 2: Customize the PIP shared dimensions using the PIP_Dimensions.xls

workbook. YouwillneedtoupdatetheTime,Category,InputCurrency,Entity

(don’t process until you input the owner/reviewer id’s and you delete the

Function/Region properties) and Intco dimensions, in that order. Run a full

optimizationwiththeAppsetofflineonallapplications.

Hint:

• All files (except for the Rate Data) needed for this case study are

located:

Start→WindowsExplorer→MyComputer→Database(G:)→

CPM310&CPM320_TrainingFiles→BPC7.0MTrainingFiles→

CPM310→CPM310–##→AdminI→CaseStudy.

• For the Entity dimension, remove the Function and Region

properties from the dimension.

• FortheEntitydimension,fillouttheOwnerandReviewerproperties

withtheDomain\UserwhichisADTWDFVM2001\CPM–##for

all entity members.

Step 3: Validate and Save the following Script Logic files in the Finance

application:

• ICElim.LGF

• FXTrans.LGF

• Default.LGF

424

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

Description Source File
Member Sheets PIP_Dimensions.xls
2008 Actual data PIP_ACTUAL_DATA.TXT
2008 Budget data PIP_BUDGET_DATA.TXT
2008 Forecast data PIP_FORECAST_DATA.TXT
2008 Rate data PetDepotRateData.TXT

第 445 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Step4: ModifytheAdminMbrAccPrfmemberaccessprofileinSecurityinorder

toprocesstheprofile. Changesarenotactuallyrequiredatthistime. Onlythe

processingisrequired. ActivatethePIP–##AppSet.

Step5: InBPCExcelsetyourapplicationtoRate,thenloadtheRateapplication

withdefaultlogicturnedon. UsethefilePETDEPOTRATEDATA.TXTlocated

in the same folder as mentioned above.

PopulatetheFinanceapplicationwiththefollowing2008datafilesfiles–allare

in the same folder mentioned above:

• PIP_ACTUAL_DATA.TXT

• PIP_BUDGET_DATA.TXT

• PIP_FORECAST_DATA.TXT

Hint:

• Createonenewconversionfilewiththreeworksheetsthatwillbe

usedtoconvertthethreedifferenttimeformatsintheloadfiles.

• Createthreenewtransformationfilesthatwillbeusedtoloadthe

Actual,BudgetandForecastdata. Linkeachtransformationfileto

theapplicableworksheetinthesingleconversionfile. Thesyntaxis

as follows:

dimension=workbookname.xls!worksheetname

Step6: Changeyourcurrentviewsettingstomatchthefollowing:

Figure 627: Current View

Then, usingBPCforExcel, createthefollowingreportusingadynamicreport

template.

425

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 446 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 628: Trend Report 1

Hint:

• ClearthecontentsincellsI53throughI59,thenincellI53,enterthe

text Prepared by “Your Name”. Replace the text “Your Name”

withyouractualname(i.e. PreparedbyJaneSmith).

• SetthewidthofcolumnIto30characters.

• SavethetemplateasB03NetIncomeintheeExcel\Reports\Book

Reports Company folder by selecting eTools/ Save Dynamic

Templates.

Step7: CreateaonesectionbooknamedEuropeanBook.xlsthatmatchesthe

examplebelow. PublishthebooktoHTMLfilessothatthereportscanbeviewed

in a browser.

426

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 447 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 629: European Book

Note: OverridetheEVCVWfunctionsbyhard-codingthemembernames.

Note: Intheeventyoureceivethemessage“Thereisnodatatopublish

forthemembersspecifiedinthereportand/orcurrentview. Makesure

thereisdataforallmembersused”whenpublishingyourbook,youwill

need to perform the following:

• Exit BPC for Excel.

• Re-Launch BPC for Excel.

• Atthelogonscreen,clickontheConnectionWizardbutton.

• Leave the default server name.

• Select the option to Use my Microsoft Windows user ID and

password.

• SelectyourPIPapplicationsetandlogbackontoBPCforExcel.

• UsingtheePublishmenu,trytore-publishyourbook.

Step8: InBPCWeb→ContentLibrarycreatethefollowingwebpagethatcanbe

accessedbyallusers. Thewebpagemustdisplayyourpublishedbookofreports.

MakesuretosetyourCVapplicationintheActionPaneofBPCWeb.

427

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 448 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 630: Content Library

While viewing your published book, open and view the published NetIncome

reportforEurope. Verifythatyourreportlookssimilartothefollowing:

Figure 631: Trend Report 2

Step9: PostthefollowingdocumentstotheContentLibrarywiththeassociated

Document Types and Sub Types.

DocumentName DocumentType SubType

CEO_Message_PIP.doc PERFORMANCE GOALS

PressRelease_Brake MARKETING PRESSRELEASE

Contract.doc

PressRelease_Air MARKETING PRESSRELEASE

Bag.doc

TradeShows.doc MARKETING TRADESHOWS

Inventory_Sensors.doc INVENTORY SENSORS

Hint:

• CreatetheDocumentTypesandSubTypesinBPCAdministration

prior to posting.

• AssociateallpostingswiththeFinanceapplication.

• Allow all users to view the postings.

428

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

DocumentName DocumentType SubType
CEO_Message_PIP.doc PERFORMANCE GOALS
PressRelease_Brake Contract.doc MARKETING PRESSRELEASE
PressRelease_Air Bag.doc MARKETING PRESSRELEASE
TradeShows.doc MARKETING TRADESHOWS
Inventory_Sensors.doc INVENTORY SENSORS

第 449 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Lab 36 – Custom Menus – Optional

Objective: A custom menu is a portal-like page that summarizes a business

processandlinkstoimportantinformationusedinthatprocess.

CustommenusprovideaneasywayforuserstoaccessBPCinformationthatis

relevanttothemandcomparedtoBusinessProcessFlowstheusercangoany

stepforwardorbackward. Thereisnolockingconceptorworkstatusconcept

integrated in Custom Menus.

1,CopyCustomMenusTemplatetocreateyourownCustomMenu

AfterlogonnavigateviaE–Tools→CustomMenuManager→OpenCustom

Menuandopenthetemplate“ProcessActual.XLT”.

Youshouldreceivethefollowingcustommenufile:

Figure 632: Menu 1

You can see three Worksheets:

• EV_RESULTS

• EV_MENUSTYLE

• EV_DEFAULT

Which meaning does each of them have?

EV_RESULTS: __________________________________________

EV_MENUSTYLE: __________________________________________

EV_DEFAULT: __________________________________________

429

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 450 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

SavetheopenedfileasyourowncustommenuselectingE-Tools→CustomMenu

Manager → Save custom menu.

Thenselect“Company”,clickat“MenuReports”andthensavetheworkbook

withthenewname“custom_menu_Student_##.xlt”ontheserver.

Ifaskedtoincreasethetemplateversionselect“YES”

2. Defining Custom Menu Format

EnterWorksheetEV_MENUSTYLEwithinyourworkbook. Hereyoushould

see the following:

Figure 633: Menu 2

Youcanseethefollowingvariableswhichareusedtoconfiguretheformatofthe

custommenustructurepresentedasaresultonthefirstworksheetEV_RESULT:

Variable Use of Variable

%Process ColumnforPositionofProcessDescription

Description%

(Process Descriptions are taken from Column “Process

Description”ofworkbook“Process.xls”)

%Section% PositionandFormatofthehighesthierarchylevel(section

headings)incustommenuprocessflow.

%Item% PositionandFormatofnormallevel(normal-levelheadings)

in custom menu process flow.

%SubItems% PostionandFormatoflowestlevel(lowest-levelheadings)

in custom menu process flow.

%Blank% Fomatofblankcellsincustommenuprocessflow

%Highlight% Definesrangeoftheareatouseforhighlightreports.

This is bounded by %highlight% in the upper-left and

lower-rightcornersoftheregion. Displayofotherreportsin

thisareaispossible(viacustommenufunctions).

TheformattingisdoneinthisworksheetandforthesevariableswithExcelmeans.

Via“FormatCells”formatthe%Section%variableinlightblueanddeletethe

%SubItem%variablesincewedon'tneedsuchadeepprocessstructure.

430

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

Variable Use of Variable
%Process Description% ColumnforPositionofProcessDescription
(Process Descriptions are taken from Column “Process Description”ofworkbook“Process.xls”)
%Section% PositionandFormatofthehighesthierarchylevel(section headings)incustommenuprocessflow.
%Item% PositionandFormatofnormallevel(normal-levelheadings) in custom menu process flow.
%SubItems% PostionandFormatoflowestlevel(lowest-levelheadings) in custom menu process flow.
%Blank% Fomatofblankcellsincustommenuprocessflow
%Highlight% Definesrangeoftheareatouseforhighlightreports. This is bounded by %highlight% in the upper-left and lower-rightcornersoftheregion. Displayofotherreportsin thisareaispossible(viacustommenufunctions).

第 451 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Forthe%Items%variableselectalightorangeandforthe%Blank%variablea

light yellow.

The%Highlight%variablecan'tbeformattedhere.

You should receive the following results:

Figure 634: Menu 3

Now test which effects your changes have to the EV_RESULT worksheet via

E–Tools→CustomMenuManager→TestCurrentWorksheet.

AftertheprocessingswitchtotheEV_RESULTworksheetwhichshouldlookas

follows:

Figure 635: Menu 4

SavethechangeswithintheworkbookviaE–Tools→CustomMenuManager

→ Save custom menu.

Select “YES” if asked if you want to overwrite the existing file. If asked to

increase the template version select “YES”.

3. Defining Custom Menu Content

WithintheworksheetEV_DEFAULTyoudefinethecontentsyouwanttoputin

the custom menu's process flow.

Openingthisworksheetyouwillseethefollowing:

431

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 452 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 636: Worksheet

This worksheet is divided in two parts:

• Default Section (%Default%)

• MenuItemSection (%MenuItem%)

4. Default Section (%Default%)

Threevariablesareavailableforconfigurationofthedefaultsection:

Variable Use of Variable

Normalscreen FALSE (Standard)

Opens the custom menu in a standard Excel

interface.

True

Opensthecustommenuinawindowwithonlythe

standard

Excel,BPCforExcel,andCustomSelectortoolbar

Hideevtoolbars True

Hides the BPC toolbars.

432

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

Variable Use of Variable
Normalscreen FALSE (Standard) Opens the custom menu in a standard Excel interface. True Opensthecustommenuinawindowwithonlythe standard Excel,BPCforExcel,andCustomSelectortoolbar

第 453 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

False

Displays the BPC toolbars.

CVLIST Definewhichdimensionsaredisplayedonthetopof

the custom menu page. Dimensions defined here

can be changed by the user in the report that is

highlightedinthecustommenu.

The members that are displayed next to the

dimensions are defined in the Custom Menu

definition file, process.xls.

Default Settings for the three variables:

Figure 637: Default Settings 1

give the following results:

Figure 638: Menu 5

Togetafeelingabouttheresultsofthevariablesfirstswitch“Normalscreen”to

“TRUE”andleavetheothervariablesunchanged. Testthecustommenuandsee

worksheet EV_RESULTS for reactions.

Ifanewtoolbarcalled“CLOSEFULLSCREEN”or“NORMALSCREEN”

appears shift it in the toolbar area of Excel.

It looks as follows:

Figure 639: Menu 6

Now switch “Normalscreen” back to “False” and put “Hideevtoolbars” to

“False”. TestandlookattheEV_Resultsworksheetforreactions.

You should receive the following:

433

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 454 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 640: Menu 7

Now put “Hidetoolbars” back to “True” and for “CVLIST” enter

“entity,account,category,time”. Testandlookforresults.

If necessary click at the button “CLOSE FULL SCREEN” or

“NORMALSCREEN”tobeabletowrite“account”.

You should see the following:

Figure 641: Menu 8

SofinallycustomizethefirstsectionoftheDefaultSectionasfollows:

Figure 642: Default Settings 2

and test and save the workbook again. Select “YES” for overwriting the

workbook file and for increasing the version.

5. Menu Item Section (%MenuItem%)

This section of the EV_RESULTS worksheet defines the menu items that are

displayedontheleftsideofthecustommenupageandforeachmenuitemone

canaddinformationviaseveralmenuitemvariables.

TheMenuItemSectionintheEV_RESULTworksheethastobereadasfollows:

434

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 455 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 643: MenuItem Section

First focus on the menu items list.

NottolosetheExcelformulasforthetranslationindiverselanguagesdonotwrite

themenuitems'descriptioninthefirstcolumnbutincolumnKandfollowing

columns depending on language.

ForourexercisewritethefollowingmenuitemsincolumnK,startingwithcell

K16.

Writeasfollowsanddeletetherowsyoudon'tneed.

435

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 456 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

Figure 644: Example 1

Now test which effects your changes have to the EV_RESULT worksheet via

E–Tools→CustomMenuManager→TestCurrentWorksheet.

AftertheprocessingswitchtotheEV_RESULTworksheetwhichshouldlookas

follows:

Figure 645: Menu 9

Savetheworkbookagain. Select“YES”foroverwritingtheworkbookfileandfor

increasing the version.

Now focus on the menu item variables.

First an overview about the variables:

Variable Use of Variable

Level Section, Item, SubItem are the available variable values.

(accordingtotheEV_MENUSTYLEformat)

⇒inourexerciseonlySectionandItemareused.

Action Could be:

• Highlight(whichisaspecialCustomMenuFunction)

ViaHighlightyoucanmakeareportaDefaultReport

whichisshownontherighthandsideoftheEV_Result

worksheet.

DoingsoyouwillhavetocustomizetheparametersP1

toP4whichfollowtheActionVariable.

• A Custom Menu Function

436

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

Variable Use of Variable
Level Section, Item, SubItem are the available variable values. (accordingtotheEV_MENUSTYLEformat) ⇒inourexerciseonlySectionandItemareused.

第 457 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

is used to define a link in custom menu template,

specifyingtheappropriatefunctionlinkintheAction

column.

The functions are used to perform several standard

Excel tasks.

Functionscanincludeoneormoreparametersandtheycan

beenteredintheP1,P2,P3,andP4column.

Custom Menu Functions:

HIGHLIGHT

OPENLOCALFILE

OPENFILE

OPENWEBFILE

OPENLOCALFOLDER

OPENWEBFOLDER

MEMBERLOOKUP

OPENMYEVEREST(⇒opensBPCforWeb)

OPENURL(⇒opensaspecialwebside)

NAVIGATION (⇒ the following actions are possible:

Change Process (= open the action pane), Home, Back,

Forward, andExitBPCforExcel).

CHANGEGROUP (⇒ user can switch to another group

custom menu without having to log out and log back in.

The specified group sheet name must be contained in the

same workbook.)

PUBLISHBOOK

• A BPC Command

is a custom function that begins with MNU_... and

doesńt have parameters.

Parameter P1toP4inthecolumsof%MenuItem%.

NecessaryforActionsofType“CustomMenuFunction”.

Thenumberofparametersneededforthefunctiondepend

on the function itself. So not each of the function needs 4

parameters!

437

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 458 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

⇒Pleaseseedocumentationforwhichfunctionneedswhich

parameter!

MeaningofParametersforFunctionHighlight:

P1: menupathandnameoftheReport

P2: Name of the Worksheet

P3: regiontodisplay,whethertoshrinktofit

P4: which highlight report is the default report that is

displayedwhenthecustommenuisopened

CVOverride changecurrentviewdimensionswhenswitchingbetween

applications.

⇒Seedocumentationformoredetails.

Normalscreen OnlyrelevantforthefollowingCustomMenuFunctions:

• OpenLocalFile

• OpenWebFile

• OpenLocalFolder

• OpenWebFolder

For them you can decide:

• False: custom menus are per default shown in full

screen mode

• True: custommenusareopenedinnormalscreenmode

TheotherCustomMenufunctionsarealwaysopenedinfull

screen mode.

Now we want to set some of the variables:

Check if the Level Variable is customized only with “Section” and “Item” as

givenbelowsincewedeletedallSubItemsintheEV_MENUSTYLE:

438

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

CVOverride changecurrentviewdimensionswhenswitchingbetween applications. ⇒Seedocumentationformoredetails.
Normalscreen OnlyrelevantforthefollowingCustomMenuFunctions: • OpenLocalFile • OpenWebFile • OpenLocalFolder • OpenWebFolder For them you can decide: • False: custom menus are per default shown in full screen mode • True: custommenusareopenedinnormalscreenmode TheotherCustomMenufunctionsarealwaysopenedinfull screen mode.

第 459 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 646: MenuItem

Nowfocusonthe“Action”Variableanditsparameters.

FortheMenuItem“ProcessStepsfordifferentgroups”configureasfollows:

%MenuItem% Level Action

ProcessSteps… Section HIGHLIGHT

P1 P2 P3 P4

Reports\Wiz- AnybyAny Default

ard\Template4.xlt

Now test which effects your changes have to the EV_RESULT worksheet

via E–Tools → Custom Menu Manager → Test Current Worksheet. After the

processingswitchtotheEV_RESULTworksheetwhichshouldlooksimilarto

the following:

Figure 647: Menu 10

439

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

%MenuItem% Level Action
ProcessSteps… Section HIGHLIGHT
P1 P2 P3 P4
Reports\Wiz- ard\Template4.xlt AnybyAny Default

第 460 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

SwitchbacktotheEV_DEFAULTworksheetandconfigureP3whichstandsfor

the Display region of the report.

FirstaddP3asfollowsandtesttheCustomMenuandseeresults:

%MenuItem% Level Action

ProcessSteps… Section HIGHLIGHT

P1 P2 P3 P4

Reports\Wiz- AnybyAny I39:N50 Default

ard\Template4.xlt

You should receive a similar result:

Figure 648: Menu 11

FinallyaddP3asfollowsandtesttheCustomMenuandseeresults:

%MenuItem% Level Action

ProcessSteps… Section HIGHLIGHT

P1 P2 P3 P4

Reports\Wiz- AnybyAny I39:N49 Default

ard\Template4.xlt

You should receive a similar result:

440

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

%MenuItem% Level Action
ProcessSteps… Section HIGHLIGHT
P1 P2 P3 P4
Reports\Wiz- ard\Template4.xlt AnybyAny I39:N50 Default
%MenuItem% Level Action
ProcessSteps… Section HIGHLIGHT
P1 P2 P3 P4
Reports\Wiz- ard\Template4.xlt AnybyAny I39:N49 Default

第 461 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 649: Menu 12

For the following sections:

“A. Key User Group-Load Data”,

“B. Planner Group: Manual Planning”,

“C. Planner Group: Post Documents” and

“D. Reporting Group”

leave the “Action” Variable blank.

Comparethe“Action”columnsettingsinyourcustommenuwiththefollowing

screenshotandchangetheactionstomatchtheonesfromthescreenshot.

Also define the only existing P1 parameter for “Openwebfolder” and for

“openlocalfolder”.

Figure 650: Example 2

Savetheworkbookagain. Select“YES”foroverwritingtheworkbookfileandfor

increasing the version.

Now test which effects your changes have to the EV_RESULT worksheet via

E–Tools→CustomMenuManager→TestCurrentWorksheet.

441

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 462 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

After the processing switch to the EV_RESULT worksheet and click on “1.

Standard Report Library”.

You should receive the following popup:

Figure 651: Menu 13

Click“Cancel”andthenclickon“3. LocalPersonalReports”.

You should receive the following popup:

Figure 652: Menu 14

Click “Cancel”.

Since you notice that the last popup was not the desired popup for “3. Local

PersonalReports”gotothe“EV_DEFAULT”worksheetandchangeitasfollows:

442

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 463 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 653: Example 3

TestwhicheffectsyourchangeshavetotheEV_RESULTworksheetviaE–Tools

→CustomMenuManager→TestCurrentWorksheet.

After the processing switch to the EV_RESULT worksheet and click on “3.

LocalPersonalReports”andyouwillreceivethefollowingresultswhichare

fine for you:

Figure 654: Menu 15

Click “Cancel”.

Savetheworkbookagain. Select“YES”foroverwritingtheworkbookfileandfor

increasing the version.

Now close the file via Excel → File → close.

Close all BPC for Excel modes.

6. UpdateCustomMenusinBPCforAdministration.

SwitchtoyourBPCforAdministrationmodeandmakesurethatthefollowing

is selected:

443

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 464 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

ApplicationSet: STUDENT_##

Application: FINANCE

Onthelefthierarchysideclickontheapplicationset“STUDENT_##”andthen

click on “Custom Menus”.

Atablewithanentrycanbeseen. Deletethisentryandconfigureasfollows:

Team AdminTeam

Process Name Custom_Menu_Student_##

Default Process <Haken>

ProcessDescription Custom_Menu_Student_##

CV Entity=Store1,Account=NetIncome,Cate-

gory=Budget,Time=2008.Total

Application Finance

Menu File ProcessMenu\Menureports\custom_menu_stu-

dent_##.xlt

Message Custom Menu Scenario

Click “Validate Custom Menu”.

Having been successful click “OK”.

7. Execute Custom Menus in BPC for Excel

Open BPC for Excel and re-logon for:

ApplicationSet: STUDENT_##

Application: FINANCE

On the Action Pane click at “Open a Custom Menu”. You should see your

createdCustomMenuscenarioasdefaultinthedropdownBox.

444

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

Team AdminTeam
Process Name Custom_Menu_Student_##
Default Process <Haken>
ProcessDescription Custom_Menu_Student_##
CV Entity=Store1,Account=NetIncome,Cate- gory=Budget,Time=2008.Total
Application Finance
Menu File ProcessMenu\Menureports\custom_menu_stu- dent_##.xlt
Message Custom Menu Scenario

第 465 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Figure 655: Menu 16

Click“Continue”andyouwillgetsimilarresults:

Figure 656: Menu 17

Now click at some Menu Items of your choice and after that close the custom

menu via Excel → File → Close.

8. Solution – Custom Menus

Which meaning does each of them have?

EV_RESULTS:

showswhatthecustommenuactuallylooksliketoviewers.

You do not make any changes to this sheet.

Ifyoumakeanychangestoit,theyarelostwhenyouaddthecustommenu

to the action pane.

EV_MENUSTYLE:

You define the format of the custom menu in the EV_MENUSTYLE

worksheet.

EV_DEFAULT:

445

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 466 页 / 共 473 页

Unit7: Labs BPC310

worksheetwherethecontentsofthecustommenuaredefined.

Adefaultcustommenuisprovidedwiththesampleapplicationset,ApShell,

which can be modified.

446

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 467 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Lesson: Labs

Lesson Summary

You should now be able to:

•

447

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 468 页 / 共 473 页

UnitSummary BPC310

Unit Summary

You should now be able to:

•

448

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 469 页 / 共 473 页

第 470 页 / 共 473 页

第 471 页 / 共 473 页

BPC310 Course Summary

Course Summary

You should now be able to:

•

449

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

第 472 页 / 共 473 页

CourseSummary BPC310

450

© 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved. 2009

第 473 页 / 共 473 页

Feedback

SAP AG has made every effort in the preparation of this course to ensure the

accuracy and completeness of the materials. If you have any corrections or

suggestionsforimprovement,pleaserecordthemintheappropriateplaceinthe

course evaluation.

451

2009 © 2009 SAP AG. All rights reserved.

返回FICO参考资料列表